Changes in progress

C-Chicken? I love chicken

Have new plans for the main menu, and I’m making everything black and white, at least for now. As in, not even grayscale textures, just have everything use a black or a white 32*32 square for a placeholder texture. I can pretend I’m copying that Bad Apple video and I can stop trying when it comes to textures.

The task for now is to deal with the background and how to give an illusion of forward flight. Moving walls and motion lines around the characters are the most obvious things to put in.

I feel like I’m moving way too slow, but there’s so much else to do… have to cook a small feast later for some random company ;_;

Leave a Reply

