C80 came and went

Well, I dl’d a ton of music, and one of the circles I came to like was GET IN THE RING, specifically, the songs that みぃ sings.


ムーンダスト

Her pitch isn’t way too high, and sounds like it’s got some force in it, so I like it.

What else did I get from C80? I don’t even remember…

Watched Umareru and Taisetsu na Koto wa Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta (Did I already mention that? Hm), Umareru primarily because Horikita Maki was in it. The premise for Umareru sounded vaguely interesting, but it just felt like too many event lines happening for no reason. Taichi and his bum dad and terrible coworker(s?), Miko and her shitty friends (she didn’t handle it very nicely, but hey…), and Kouji with his goddamn HAKKETSUBYOU SAIHATSU SHITA. I watched the whole thing because I couldn’t just drop it, and I didn’t dislike it either. It just didn’t feel as fulfilling as I wanted it to be. It was a mildly entertaining story about a family coming together.

I’ll be watching Natsu no Koi wa Nijiiro ni Kagayaku now. I just finished the first episode yesterday, and I got a chuckle out of it. I remember reading stuff about Matsumoto Jun being a bad actor, but I’ve never held myself as a person who can judge good acting and bad acting, unless it’s really extreme in either direction. If Matsumoto is a bad actor, then to me so are a huge proportion of actors, since they all seem to perform at about the same level.

But anyway, I’m mainly watching it because Takeuchi Yuuko is in it. Yup. She seems to have an upbeat and quirky character in everything, I forgot what she was like in Pride though. I think she’s fun to watch.

I lost it during that scene, haha.

There’s also the Fate Zero thing, I … guess I’ll watch that.

AND THIS. Man, what a, what’s the word. Cathartic? Does that work? I felt somehow relieved watching it after the wait. Silly touhous

Speaking of Touhous, I’m back on my sluggish efforts to put a 3D STG together.

Duplex Barrier, or a shoddy clone

Leave a Reply

