Title Screens

Title screens.. I found it really hard to come up with anything.  This was the first idea I had; the second idea was just a silhouette of a mountainous horizon with a moon rising above it.  Then I’d have an excuse to use some cool light scattering effect, but I went back with this because I already had the bamboo forest done and I didn’t want to put that much work into the title screen.

Title

It’s just  the scrolling backdrop I made earlier, but looking up at the moon.  The leaves sway back and forth in the menu; the animation looks a bit awkward but I think it’s fine for now.   The screen still feels a bit empty.

A more pressing matter, however, is that I still haven’t created some solid gameplay.  Sigh.. I’ll work on that next, I guess.  Things are getting really disorganized as I keep piling on features I didn’t plan on having, or didn’t foresee needing.  How do professionals do it?  I can’t imagine planning out all of these things in advance.  Then again, this is the first time I’ve done anything larger than 1000 lines of code.

Leave a Reply

