Back to Beginnings

midnightsun2001

Back to where this started
I really want to finish this, my resolve is renewed after that small string of projects

I tried to use Unity for a little while after I finished LD48 #26, but I couldn’t preserve the visual style in Unity so I decided to just go back to using JME.

Had to fix a couple (several) bugs after updating JME, and just finished fixing some problem on stage 4 (the ground and bullets wouldn’t slow down before. They do now, it looks nice)

Tomorrow I’ll add yuyuko. It’s nice that yuyuko and marisa I can carry over from the yuurei project, but I’ll have to make yukari and remilia later. It’s been at least a century since I added a new stage, this will be a good step.

I would also like to make some transition between stage 4 and 5, splitting the game in half between 1 through 4 and stages 5 through 8.

While my inspiration for the project is rekindled I have to keep it simple at the same time. I want to finish this soon…

Oh, right
I passed 70-480 exam
Great stuff
(it was ez)

Leave a Reply

