Code Repurposed for AGDG Halloween Contest

I didn’t really want to make a Touhou-themed game that badly anyway, I haven’t played any of the games for at least a year.

20130925_01

Still the same thing though.

20130929_02

A small problem now is that I don’t know what to call it.

Added fog so the backdrop wouldn’t pop in. Other than that it’s just continuing making art. Hate art…

Probably the next few issues I want to handle:
Player death
Pumpkin health/shot damage
UI
Tilt animation??? Maybe. Without it though, turning is not very… compelling.
Title Screen, backdrop polish
Stats affecting gameplay
Wave pattern variation based on stat/distance

I realize I listed more than a few but there are certainly still more than this. The list of issues is largely on paper for better or for worse; don’t really see the point of uploading all of it.

Eventually I’ll need to write up a particle system for 3d particles. Not sure if there’s one already in libGDX but if there is I haven’t found it, and I don’t want the hassle of mixing 2d particles in 3d space again. Sort of a headache. This game still hasn’t touched my phone yet, but at this point I don’t think it really needs to.

2 Comments on “Code Repurposed for AGDG Halloween Contest”

  1. Bobster says:

    Man agdg goer here, i really like your animu models, Do you have any reference files or tutorials for them? i realy want to make kawaii animu models


Leave a Reply

