Crawling Again

It’s a funny feeling, this cycle.

Freedom from ‘projects’, days on end of doing nothing of value; of course, the intermittent study or exercise
Starting a project, unbridled enthusiasm and creativity
Vigor wanes slowly.  Some entertainment found in solving the constant stream of problems and questions.
Realizing that scope will as always need heavy constraining
Slowly inching towards completion, pondering post-release additions
Release, never touch that shit again

I’d say I’m between stage 3 and 4.  It’s not fun, I don’t think, which is a shame.

I do some of this dev on my Surface, and I’m just lazy to document progress I guess.  Not exactly true; I do some documenting on paper.
Sometimes I imagine scanning all of my notes and upload them somewhere.  It’d take more time than I want to spend and no one would be able to read them, unfortunately, and they’re also intertwined with work notes.  Almost worthless to anyone else, but it might be nice for me to read back on.

I haven’t even completed a single stage yet.  Longggg road ahead.

Leave a Reply

