Kind of Stuck

Well, I got all Mac’d up to release on iOS but Unity can’t (I think) build for 64 bit and I need to, so that won’t happen until January

I’m a bit stuck; am I meant to make another shooter and improve on it? This one was really rather rough, and I could definitely have done a better job.  Or am I meant to go further on a limb and make something more challenging?  Much more challenging than just another iteration, I mean.

At first I wanted to make something multiplayer, but now that I’ve had a bit of trouble animating (Character animation just kills me, and not just assigning keyframes.  Cloth, blending, etc.) I kind of want to take a step back and just do the last project, but better.

In fact, I think that’s exactly what I’ll do

It’s just weird thinking, at what point do you think, ‘you’re shit at this, keep making shit until you’re good’, or ‘you’ve practiced enough, time to really push the limit’?

I suspect the really special people will push their limits much earlier, but I think I’m not one of those

Have I mentioned releasing on iOS is a monumental challenge compared to releasing on Android?  Of course I havent, because it’s the first time I’ve tried.  It’s “absolute bollocks”

Been watching a lot of Ricky Gervais and Karl Pilkington, specifically in Idiot Abroad but also other works.

Leave a Reply

